My May 2017 Goals Review

At the end of each month, I perform a monthly goal review where I measure the progress of my 2017 goals and recalibrate my performance to ensure I reach my targets for the year.

The objective of this review is to be 100% honest and truthful with myself and learn from my mistakes & wins as I go.

Below is my May 2017 Monthly Goals Review, which goes over each goal that I set and the progress that I’ve made so far. Ultimately, it is my hope that my goal list and process inspire you to set and achieve your own goals & ambitions.

General Monthly Overview:

May was a transitionary month for me. I really felt some great momentum going into May which has carried through and has only magnified since.

In this month I experienced business growth, growth in the gym and the growth of new and old relationships.

Summer feels like it’s already here, and the warm sun and cool breeze remind me to live in the moment and be thankful for all the blessings I have in my life. This past month I’ve been especially blessed to have a loving family, the joy of a 1-year-old nephew and the celebration of life long friends.

Without further delay, lets dive into the review. Have an amazing month and I hope you gain something out of my review below.

With love—Sunny.

Business Goals:

1. I will easily 5x my monthly income by December 31st 2017:
I was going into May with the slowest sales month of the year in April—but that turned around last month. Lately, my focus has been almost exclusively eCommerce. This focus has led to more quality product launches and an expansion of our team.

2. I will easily launch a successful Subscription Service by December 31st 2017:
After canning my Toiletries Subscription Service idea earlier this year, I’ve put all my time & effort solely on my main eCommerce venture. As noted above, this has allowed me to be much more focused & productive. I still plan on a Bushido Academy Monthly Masterclass subscription later this year, but not before I have grown and fully automated my eCommerce business.

3. I will easily host my first Retreat by December 31st 2017:
Beyond the progress we made early in the year on this task, no additional progress was made on this goal for May.

4. I will easily be a Certified High-Performance Coach by December 31st 2017:
Scheduled for Fall 2017.

5. I will easily Launch a Course by December 31st 2017:
The Bushido Body course is roughly 70% filmed, but due to travel amongst multiple team members, filming has been postponed until the end of June and I aim to launch shortly after.

6. I will easily hire a team by December 31st 2017:
In the past month we added a Copywriter, Email Marketer & Video Talent to our team. Our next steps are to build a 24/hr Customer Service team and find an eComm Manager so we may expand further.

7. I will easily record 30 videos by December 31st 2017:
No progress has been made on this goal yet. But in my Q1 review, my accountability partner and I came up with a strategy to get this task done in 2017. I’ve refocused on how I’m going to be making these videos and I’m opting for quick 1-min style videos which will be sharable on Instagram as well as YouTube.

8. I will easily write 5 days a week by December 31st 2017:
Last month I only wrote a handful of days. I’m a far ways from writing 5 days a week, but I have lots of time to achieve this goal still. I will focus more on this goal when I streamline my eCommerce work more.

9. I will easily reach 200,000 followers on Social Media by December 31st:
 No progress on this goal yet. My goal is to rewatch my Social Media courses & implement their strategies full force once my eCommerce work is automated.

Health & Fitness Goals:

10. I will easily be in the best shape of my life by December 31st 2017
In the past month, I’ve taken up Functional Patterns—a movement philosophy which strengthens & rebalances your body based on breath work, myofascial release and sound biomechanics. Since doing this work, I’ve noticed a huge difference in my posture and the overall appearance of my body. It’s been great to see these changes. I’ve also officially stopped my bulk and have begun to transition to a cut.My peak bulk this year was 188.2lbs.

The biggest improvement in my body has been the repair and progress of my right shoulder. For years I’ve suffered from a weak right side—but this is the first time in a long time that I feel equally strong on both sides. I see symmetry and balance in my body, and it’s inspiring.

11. I will easily do the Splits by December 31st 2017:
Since moving downtown, I’ve neglected my splits stretching routine. It’s safe to say that I haven’t made much progress on my splits this month, but I don’t think I’ve lost any of my flexibility either.

12. I will easily hire a personal Muay Thai Coach by December 31st 2017:
This goal is planned for Q3.

Travel & Lifestyle

13. I will easily cross off 2 different destinations on my LIFE LIST by December 31st 2017
In April I booked trips to both New York and Montreal. Later this year I’m contemplating doing a Hawaii trip with family and also something international, maybe Columbia as discussed in earlier reviews, or maybe the Philippines. Only time will tell which destination will come to fruition, but either way, I’m envisioning some great travels this year!

14. I will easily have lived in a Creative Space / Loft by December 31st 2017:
Currently, I am subletting a Condo by Sunset Beach in DT Vancouver for 6-8 weeks. During this time I will be I sourcing accommodations which are more in line with my Loft/Creative Space goal. I’m excited to be living back in Vancouver and will be making the most of it!

15. I will easily record a Song by December 31st 2017:
In April I submitted an audition for a solo performance in my choir—just a few weeks ago I was selected to perform a solo during our performance at the end of this month. I’m excited about this opportunity and can’t wait to bring this whole singing thing to life!

Personal Development Goals:

16. I will follow my morning routine 5 days a week by December 31st 2017:
This month I’ve been quite good about following my routine each morning. I was following my routine well for the first few weeks of the month but slipped up a little near the end of the month.

17. I will easily Meditate every day by December 31st 2017:
This past month I probably meditated only about 50% of my days. Room for improvement, but still, an improvement over last month.

18. I will easily Condense 12 books into Reports by December 31st:
I’ve only read 1 book this year – and a few audio books. I don’t have a nightly reading routine in place and must make this a routine before I see progress on this goal.

19. I will easily attend 1 Personal Development Event by December 31st 2017:
No progress has been made on this goal yet.

Selfless Service

20. I will easily donate 1000 articles of clothing to the Homeless
No progress has been made on this goal yet. Goal is to donate during the winter of Q4.

You may also like
My January & February 2018 Goals Review
My January 2017 Goals Review

Leave Your Comment

Your Comment*

Your Name*
Your Webpage